21 Day Fix Challenge

Recently I saw a shirt that said, “I like to run because I really, really, really, really, really, really, really like food.” Well that is me.

Now that summer is in full swing, I just don’t have time to devote to long runs. So I once again have to practice portion control. But it seems that I have forgotten how! I decided I need a complete reboot on eating clean and in the proper proportions. Enter the 21 Day Fix. The 21 Day Fix is a program in which you use their special formula to determine how many calories you should be eating for the 21 days of the program. I was between 1,200 and 1,499. You are given containers of different colors and sizes and told how many times each day you can use for each container. For example, I can eat three green (vegetable) containers tomorrow. EASY PEASY! I’ve never been one to count calories. I start and then give up three days later. But I think I can keep the commitment of this simple system.

You can see the portion containers. I have already measured out my breakfast, lunch, and snacks for tomorrow.

You can see the portion containers. I have already measured out my breakfast, lunch, and snacks for tomorrow.

My meals for tomorrow will be:

Breakfast: Toast with peanut butter and apple slices
Snack 1: Carrots and hummus
Lunch: Beef Stew
Snack 2: Shakeology Shake
Dinner: Chicken with a side dish of baked zucchini and ricotta cheese

There’s also 30-minute work out videos for each day of the week. I haven’t tried them yet. I heard they’re pretty tough though. I’ll keep you updated!

If anyone wants to try this with me, let me know. I could use some encouragement and accountability along the way!

2 thoughts on “21 Day Fix Challenge

Leave a Reply

