P90X3 – Day 4

The Challenge

Wow – this was not just a clever name! This workout is similar to Chest and Back from P90X. It is just 30 minutes and Tony has you do a series of pull ups and chin ups switched off with different versions of push ups. My biceps were KILLING me at the end. Below is a picture of my husband during his workout this morning. He has much better form than I do, so that’s why his picture is below :).

IMG_0066I have a really tough time with this work out because I just don’t have the upper body strength to pull/push myself up. Although I guess that’s why I am doing this! In order to modify the pull ups, a resistance band is used. For some reason (I’m not quite sure why), I just don’t like using the resistance band. The other option is to buy (of course) Beachbody’s chin up assist. I thought this would be money wasted as I just used a chair during P90X. Well it turns out a chair doesn’t allow you to get the full range of motion. So I will probably break down and buy the chin up assist at some point.

What did I have for dinner tonight to stay on track with the eating plan? I went the easy way and did a crock pot meal with beef and veggies. IMG_0068Recipe below.

  • Cut up 6-8 small turnips, two pieces of celery, one onion, two carrots and place into the bottom of the crock pot
  • Place 1.5 pound beef roast on top of vegetables
  • Put 1 cup water, one beef bouillon cube, minced garlic, 3 tbsp Worcester sauce in the crock pot. Season with salt and pepper
  • Place on low for 6-8 hours
Leave a Reply

