Ready to get back on track after Easter?

After a weekend of eating big dinners and lots of candy over Easter, I decided my body needed a reboot. I needed something to bring my blood sugar levels back in track and melt away the bloat. Enter the 3 Day Fix. I’ve done this before when I have needed a nutritional overhaul. I love it. At the end of three days my cravings subside and I am leaner. I do NOT recommend following this for more than three days at a time. I also worked out using P90X3 while following the 3 Day Fix. Below is the meal plan to follow for three days.

Meal 1: Two eggs and Oatmeal. Melt one tablespoon of coconut oil in pan. Cook eggs. I

Mmmm breakfast!

Mmmm breakfast!

like to serve over the oatmeal.

Meal 2: Chicken and Asparagus. Melt 1 tbsp of coconut oil an toss asparagus in it. Sprinkle with garlic powder. Cook in over at 400 F until tender. Coat chicken with spices and herbs. I used cajun seasoning, garlic, and italian seasoning. Grill chicken. Each serving is 3 oz of chicken and one cup of asparagus.

Meals 2 through 4 prepared in advance!!

Meals 2 through 4 prepared in advance!!

Meal 3: Ground turkey with onions (2) and peppers (2). Melt 1 tablespoon of coconut oil in pan and add 1 tablespoon of minced garlic. Add chopped onion and pepper and cook until tender. Remove from heat. Add ground turkey and cook. Sprinkle with 1 tablespoon of taco seasoning. When ground turkey is cooked and vegetables. Cook until heating through. One serving = 1 and 3/4 cup of meal.

Meal 4: Shakeology (or protein shake of choice)

Meal 5: Salmon, baked potato, and steamed broccoli. Rub lemon, garlic, and a dash of teriyaki on salmon. Melt coconut oil and toss with broccoli. One serving equals 3 oz of salmon, one cup of broccoli, and one half of a baked potato.

Dinner was actually quite delicious

Dinner was actually quite delicious

Meal 6: Leftover meal 2 or 3

So what do you think? Want to give this a try with me?

Leave a Reply

