Chicken Oriental Salad

Hey there all my Type A’s! I’m an engineer who was once stressed out completely and worked way too much. I found a way to make my Type A tendencies work for me. Scheduling, cooking, and organizing (all of our Type A talents) combined to give me…a quality of life! I eat healthy, exercise daily, and am loving it! My family likes me better and I am more productive at work. Speaking of work, when I got home tonight I did NOT feel like cooking. Good thing I had this 15 minute meal ready at my fingertips.

Chicken Oriental 

IMG_1031Ingredients:

  • 1 pound of cookied chicken, cubed (the pre-cooked stuff was on sale BOGO, so I cheated and used this)
  • 1 bag coleslaw mix
  • 3 green onions, chopped
  • 2 tbsp sesame oil
  • 1/3 cup rice vinegar
  • 1/4 cup soy sauce
  • 1 tbsp fresh ginger, grated
  • 1 cup crisp chinese noodles

Directions: Combine chicken, coleslaw, and green onions in large mixing bowl. Add oil, vinegar, soy sauce, ginger.  Toss to combine. Top with noodles. Serves four.

Sign up below to receive my FREE 7 Day Clean Eating and Fitness Plan. I don’t have a lot of time and either do you. Each will take less than 30 minutes. Daily support and motivation included! 

Leave a Reply

